|
xaosvilin Novice
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2004 2:56 am
Encrypter - Language Replacer |
Hey all. Im going to start trying to program an encrypter to keep some meddling gods from seeing what me and my group talk about. An immortal kinda gave away what society we were of and we're supposed to be secret.. so I thought wouldnt it be neat to create an encrypter, but make it look like a language by only mixing vowels up, then mixing up the consonents(geez been a while since i spelled that) since those dont really matter. I need a little help to start off,
I was looking at the help, and I think what I need is the %replace function. Basically I suppose me and anyone who wants to recieve these messages needs a trigger key to activate it, i can do that, what i need help with is the %replace function.
From what I see, there are only three values in replace, and I dont see how it would do the entire alphabet. Could anyone take the time to either tell me what function to use besides replace? or perhaps how to use replace to make it work?
And if you're a real gogetter, the entire thing would be cool! j/k
thanks |
|
_________________ |
|
|
|
mr_kent Enchanter
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 698
|
Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2004 2:59 am |
There are several examples of what you're looking for in the completed scripts forum.
|
|
|
|
xaosvilin Novice
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2004 4:03 am Yeah |
I browsed after I posted and found something like a stutter script, I may try to do that, just not sure how to get it to format right.
anyways, i'll try to see what i can do and post it, I did find one that did this exactly but it looked so long and complicated that I didnt really want to mess up my settings with it, and someone had replied that it didnt work. |
|
_________________ |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2004 4:33 am |
Quote: |
From what I see, there are only three values in replace, and I dont see how it would do the entire alphabet. Could anyone take the time to either tell me what function to use besides replace? or perhaps how to use replace to make it work? |
Try the %subchar function.
|
|
_________________ LightBulb
Senior member
Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious. |
|
|
|
xaosvilin Novice
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 12:14 am |
Ok.. can anyone tell me why this doesnt work
#ALIAS soce {#va talk %1;soc Skarlg.. %subchar( @talk, @decode, @encode)}
Only seems to capture one word after the soce... how do I get it to capture multiple words? |
|
_________________ |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 12:32 am |
#ALIAS soce {#va talk %-1;soc Skarlg.. %subchar( @talk, @decode, @encode)}
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
xaosvilin Novice
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 12:38 am |
Still doesnt work Vijilante. It only will garble one word and not multiple words.
|
|
_________________ |
|
|
|
xaosvilin Novice
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 1:11 am Got it to work |
Ok.. not sure why the above doesnt work, but this works...
#ONINPUT {^soce (*)} {soc Skarlg.. %subchar( %expand( "%1"), @decode, @encode)}
I dont see any onoutput function to decode it... is there one? |
|
_________________ |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 1:16 am |
%-1 captures all the paramaters
|
|
|
|
xaosvilin Novice
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 1:59 am |
right. Ok well I tried that, doesnt work. Might want to bug it. You cant capture multiple words in an alias. Me and a friend tried it. The only solution was to do what I did above. and I got the decode working so dont even worry about that.
|
|
_________________ |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 2:22 am |
#ALIAS soce {#va talk {%-1};soc Skarlg.. %subchar( @talk, @decode, @encode)}
|
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 9:52 am |
I get idiot points for that one.
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 12:14 pm |
Send some Idiot points this way cause I overlooked it too :P
|
|
|
|
darmir Sorcerer
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 706 Location: USA
|
|
_________________ Run as hard as a wild beast if you will, but you won't get any reward greater than that destined for you.
Source: (Egyptian) |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:57 pm |
The @talk variable is unnecessary.
#ALIAS soce {soc Skarlg.. %subchar( "%-1", @decode, @encode)} |
|
_________________ LightBulb
Senior member
Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious. |
|
|
|
|
|