|
ljungbergjj Newbie
Joined: 08 Sep 2004 Posts: 6
|
|
|
|
ljungbergjj Newbie
Joined: 08 Sep 2004 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 12:42 am |
#trigger {event} {Button number}???
|
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 1:52 am |
Your first post should be a working example of what your thinking of, and your second post nicely summarizes the method.
To locate button numbers you will likely have to look at the class script they are contained in. Also button numbers change between loads of your settings, basically if your create 3 buttons in a blank file numbering them 700, 800, and 701. Then save, kill, and reload that file they will be renumbered to 1, 3, and 2 respectively. I would reccommend using IDs instead of numbers as they are guaranteed to remain consistent. |
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
ljungbergjj Newbie
Joined: 08 Sep 2004 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 4:13 am |
ok so i have a button labeled ASK i think button number 3
and when i see something like {A bid flies overhead}
do i type #trigger {A bird flies overhead} {#BU 3} |
|
|
|
ljungbergjj Newbie
Joined: 08 Sep 2004 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 4:28 am |
how do i tell what number my button is, just frmo counting from the right?
|
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2004 4:58 pm |
No, count from the left.
Another way to control a toggle button is by assigning a variable to it on its Advanced tab. Clicking the button will change the variable from 0 (up) to 1 (down). Changing the variable from one value to the other will likewise change the condition of the button. You can put this command (with your variable name) in your trigger.
Code: |
#IF (@buttonvar) {#VAR buttonvar 0} {#VAR buttonvar 1} |
|
|
_________________ LightBulb
Senior member
Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious. |
|
|
|
Backu Novice
Joined: 24 Feb 2003 Posts: 36 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 6:06 pm |
Quote: |
#trigger {event} {Button number}??? |
That creates a new trigger, not executes a button. |
|
_________________ -Backu Zethara |
|
|
|
mr_kent Enchanter
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 698
|
Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 11:03 pm |
Instead of trying to guess what the problem is, may I suggest you make a post such as:
This is my button definition...
This is (what I see/what happens) when I want my button activated...
This is what I have tried...
Hopefully then someone will be able to give some useful information. |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2004 6:32 am |
Yes, #TRIGGER makes a trigger. That's what ljungbergjj wanted: A trigger to control the button.
|
|
_________________ LightBulb
Senior member
Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious. |
|
|
|
thargy Beginner
Joined: 10 Aug 2004 Posts: 20 Location: UK, Uganda
|
Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2004 10:12 am |
You can of course give the button an ID and then use #BU {id}. works for me fine.
|
|
|
|
|
|