|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 6:52 pm
[BUG?] #SENDGMCP doesn't do anything |
#SENDGMCP "request quest" doesn't do anything. Using the raw input/output option of the script debugger, it just prints a horizontal bar, as if I had clicked the separator button. It's definitely not a problem with the MUD, because #SENDSB 201 "request quest" works fine. Am I just doing something wrong?
|
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:31 pm |
I think you are doing something wrong. The syntax is
#SENDGMCP Module.Message Data
with some examples like:
#SENDGMCP Char.Items.Inv
#SENDGMCP Char.Skills.Get {group=elemancy|name=firelash}
Your command doesn't look like it is specifying a module. |
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 2:08 am |
There isn't one, as far as I know. It's just a general command, not tied to any module.
|
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 2:16 am |
Ah, I'm getting closer. You were right about needing to specify a module. Using #sendgmcp "" "request quest" I get this line in the debug window:
Code: |
<IAC><SB><201> "request quest"<IAC><SE> |
I need it to look like this (from #sendsb 201 "request quest"):
Code: |
<IAC><SB><201>request quest<IAC><SE> |
#sendgmcp is adding a space and quotes... |
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 1:39 am |
Try this:
Code: |
#SENDGMCP request quest |
|
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 5:08 am |
Almost!
Code: |
<IAC><SB><201>request "quest"<IAC><SE> |
|
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:42 pm |
Hm. Perhaps: #SENDGMCP request {quest}
|
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:53 am |
Illegal token: {quest}. I'm starting to think it's not possible... not the end of the world, cause I can get what I need with #sendsb, I just thought that this is what #sendgmcp is supposed to be used for...
|
|
|
|
Rahab Wizard
Joined: 22 Mar 2007 Posts: 2320
|
Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:25 pm |
Are you sure this request is supposed to be a GMCP request? I don't actually know or use #SENDGMCP or #SENDSB; I'm just working from the documentation. Since #SENDGMCP specifically says that it converts the data (the second parameter of the command) into JSON data, I'm not sure it's what you should be using.
|
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:50 am |
It's definitely a GMCP request, sent over telnet option 201. I think it's just non-standard, though Aardwolf has several request commands like this.
|
|
|
|
Dumas Enchanter
Joined: 11 Feb 2003 Posts: 511 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:54 pm |
Hate to dig up old topics, but I'm having issues with #SENDGMCP also. I am using #SENDGMCP Char.Items.Inv in Achaea, and the script debugger gives me the generic "Comline:start:" followed immediately with "Comline:stopped". No data is being passed back through this avenue (at least as far as I can tell from the script debugger). I also get the illegal token message using #SENDGMCP Char.Skills.Get { "group": "Swashbuckling"}, no matter how I format the message.
|
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:06 pm |
Try #SENDGMCP Char.Skills.Get {group=Swashbuckling}. CMUD doesn't recognize json syntax, you need to use the normal database variable syntax and the sendgmcp command will jsonify it for you. Also, make sure you're using the raw session input/output option of the debugger.
|
|
|
|
Dumas Enchanter
Joined: 11 Feb 2003 Posts: 511 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:34 pm |
Daern wrote: |
Try #SENDGMCP Char.Skills.Get {group=Swashbuckling}. |
I am just getting an illegal token on the {group=Swashbuckling} as I noted before. |
|
|
|
Daern Sorcerer
Joined: 15 Apr 2011 Posts: 809
|
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:49 pm |
That's not what you wrote before though :P That's really strange, that's the correct syntax for an inline database variable (#showdb {group=Swashbuckling} works fine). The example in the #sendgmcp documentation doesn't work either (#SENDGMCP Char.Skills.Get {group=elemancy|name=firelash}) - bug? Looks like you'll need to create an actual variable to send in.
Code: |
$db.group = "Swashbuckling"
#SENDGMCP Char.Skills.Get $db |
|
|
|
|
Dumas Enchanter
Joined: 11 Feb 2003 Posts: 511 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:07 pm |
Yeah, using a variable works.
|
|
|
|
Dumas Enchanter
Joined: 11 Feb 2003 Posts: 511 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:41 pm |
Oddly enough, you have to send (at least on IRE muds) a database variable message with #SENDGMCP even if the package doesn't require one.
|
|
|
|
|
|