|
rml8827 Newbie
Joined: 26 Feb 2005 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed Mar 02, 2005 10:42 pm
Newbie Question on reroll script |
I'm trying to get a rerollerer going for Dragonswords. Its one from this forum. I have the variables defined and the trigger recognizes the pattern of the values given for Str, etc. When I run it I get:
Error executing: #if (@Str>16) {intcheck} {Str}
Expected statement (error 1024)on line 1, column 1
What am I missing. Much thanks inadvance!! |
|
|
|
BaABnG Beginner
Joined: 28 Feb 2005 Posts: 26
|
Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 1:59 am |
This is what I am looking for also. I would like to find out how to make a reroller trigger for stats. It gets a bit tedious hitting enter a thousand times or more to get the stats I want.
It appears that I use an if statement? Is this what is recommended? |
|
_________________ Davarna and Ceriana of Aaezure Odyssey |
|
|
|
Maelstrom Apprentice
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 158
|
Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 2:15 am |
Show one complete reroll session and ill make a new one for you... I typically shy away from working on other peoples scripts
|
|
|
|
rml8827 Newbie
Joined: 26 Feb 2005 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 2:57 am |
Maelstrom, I would be forever grateful!!
Variables:
Str #va Str %1
Int #va Int %2
Wis #va Wis %3
Dex #va Dex %4
Con #va Con %5
Aliases:
intcheck #if @Int>13 {wischeck} {intel} (Note I put intel in as a check, I really want the false command to be a return)
wischeck #if @Wis>16 {dexcheck} {wisdo}
dexcheck #if @Dex>14 {concheck} {dext}
concheck #if @Con>16 {keep} {#cr}
Trigger:
Pattern: Str: (%d) Int: (%d) Wis: (%d) Dex: (%d) Con: (%d)
Value: #if (@Str>16) {intcheck} {strent}
When I run this it keeps rolling and putting "strent" in between rolls.
I thought I read that liases can only be translated when they are the first word in a command, but this is how the script I found had it. Highly frustrating, probably take you a couple mins. Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it. |
|
|
|
Maelstrom Apprentice
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 158
|
Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 1:08 pm |
That looks overly complicated to me for something like this. I dont see what the reroll command is but something like this should be both shorter and faster...
#TRIGGER {Str: (%d) Int: (%d) Wis: (%d) Dex: (%d) Con: (%d)} {#IF (%1>16 and %2>13 and %3>16 and %4>14 and %5>16) {#cr} {**continue**}} {case|notrig}
Replace **continue** with whatever the command is to do a reroll.
Play safe. |
|
|
|
rml8827 Newbie
Joined: 26 Feb 2005 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 11:00 am |
Maelstrom,
You're the best, it worked like a charm. Only took 15 hours to get a rockin warrior! Thanks a lot!!! |
|
|
|
|
|