|
hole Newbie
Joined: 31 Jan 2005 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:30 pm
Displaying multiple "spaces" in status window |
This is what i have
%ansi( white)Armor : %ansi( yellow)@armor
%ansi( white)Shield: %ansi( yellow)@shield
%ansi( white)Rhino : %ansi( yellow)@rskin
%ansi( white)Prot. : %ansi( yellow)@prot
%ansi( white)Minor : %ansi( yellow)@minglobe
%ansi( white)Blur : %cr
which displays
Code: |
Armor : On
Shield : On
Rhino : On
Prot. : On
Minor : On
Blur : On
|
How can i get an extra space in the Blur line so the ":" aligns with the rest? |
|
|
|
Vorax Apprentice
Joined: 29 Jun 2001 Posts: 198 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 10:30 pm |
Put %char(32) where ever you want another space.
|
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 12:16 am |
An alternative way (probably best for when you need multiple spaces for many things) is %format(). It doesn't compress extra whitespace.
|
|
_________________ EDIT: I didn't like my old signature |
|
|
|
hole Newbie
Joined: 31 Jan 2005 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:26 am |
Thanks you for your replies (both)
I'm a little bit confused on what the correct syntax with %format would look like (help file is a bit confusing for me)
Would this do the trick?
Code: |
%ansi( white)%format(Blur :) @blur %cr
|
|
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 2:50 pm |
Just put double-quotes around the extra spaces.
Code: |
%ansi( white)Armor : %ansi( yellow)@armor
%ansi( white)Shield: %ansi( yellow)@shield
%ansi( white)Rhino : %ansi( yellow)@rskin
%ansi( white)Prot. : %ansi( yellow)@prot
%ansi( white)Minor : %ansi( yellow)@minglobe
%ansi( white)Blur" ": %cr |
|
|
_________________ LightBulb
Senior member
Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious. |
|
|
|
Vorax Apprentice
Joined: 29 Jun 2001 Posts: 198 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 3:23 pm |
I believe the format you would want is
Code: |
%format("&s","Blur : ") |
Or, what LightBulb said. |
|
|
|
|
|