|
Oracle Apprentice
Joined: 29 May 2002 Posts: 121
|
Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2003 2:48 am
#Trigger/#Cond commands |
I would like to change one of my triggers into using a the #cond command.
I have been playing around with it but haven't figure out how exactly to do it. I understand what is mentioned in the follow link but no sure how to set it up in the Front-end.
http://www.zuggsoft.com/library/trigadv.htm
Here is my trigger hopefully someone would know how to change it to using a condition.
#TRIGGER {^You {sense|project} {the|your} thoughts} {
#CAPTURE Thoughts
#IF (%ends( %trigger, %char( 34))) {#T- Thoughts} {#T+ Thoughts}
}
#CLASS {Thoughts}
#TRIGGER {*} {
#CAPTURE Thoughts
#IF (%ends( %trigger, %char( 34))) {#T- Thoughts}
}
#CLASS 0
Thanks |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2003 4:06 am |
#TRIGGER "ThoughtCap" {^You {sense|project} {the|your} thoughts} {#CAPTURE Thoughts;#IF (%ends( %line, %char( 34))) {#STATE ThoughtCap 2}}
#COND {} {#CAPTURE Thoughts;#IF (%ends( %line, %char( 34))) {#STATE ThoughtCap 0}} "looplines|param=99"
#COND {*} {#NOOP This is here to make sure we prevent the trigger from getting locked in state 1} |
|
|
|
Oracle Apprentice
Joined: 29 May 2002 Posts: 121
|
Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2003 3:52 pm |
Thanks for the reply. My change was almost like yours except I was missing the last #COND with the #NOOP which was why my change wasn't working.
Oracle |
|
|
|
Oracle Apprentice
Joined: 29 May 2002 Posts: 121
|
Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2003 10:30 pm |
Is there an easy way to put time in front of the first line?
Something that displays such as:
12:03PM You sense the thoughts of Oracle, "This is where the message goes". |
|
|
|
Caled Sorcerer
Joined: 21 Oct 2000 Posts: 821 Location: Australia
|
|
|
|
|
|