|
jtrent Beginner
Joined: 22 Nov 2001 Posts: 18 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2001 6:41 am
Status Window/Prompt help. |
I Have been messing around with the status window. Trying to output my prompt to it.
Say my prompt is like this:
Time: (O 00) Gp: 71934 Room: The Temple of Midgaard : 3000 Area: { All } Diku Midgaard (invis: off)
Takes up two lines, like the above. The items in red are what I am trying to get in the status window.
I came up with-
#STW { Time: @time %cr Gp: @gp %cr %ansi(red)Room: @room %cr Vnum: @vnum %cr Area: @area %cr invis: @invis}
#Trigger {^Time: (*) Gp: %d Room: * : %d Area: * (wizinv: %w)}{#VAR time %1; #VAR gp %2; #VAR room %3; #VAR vnum %4; #VAR area %5; #VAR invis %6}}
Any help would be great.
-J
The system doesn't really work, it can't be fixed,
no one understands it, no one is in charge of it,
it can't be lived without, and it gets worse every year.
- Stewart Brand |
|
|
|
iljhar GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 1116 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2001 7:03 am |
What do you mean your prompt takes up 2 lines? I only see it taking up 1 line.
Try this:
#Trigger {^Time: (*) Gp: (%d) Room: (*) : (%d) Area: (*) ~(invis: (%w)~)}{#VAR time %1; #VAR gp %2; #VAR room "%3"; #VAR vnum %4; #VAR area "%5"; #VAR invis %6}}
The changes I made are in red.
In your example prompt, you have (invis: off) but in your trigger you have (wizinv: %w) so it'd never fire, so change the word to whatever is correct in the above trigger.
Iljhar |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|