|
Eowyn Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jan 2001 Posts: 117 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 12:50 pm
Map properties -> Configuration and Mud prompt |
After I upgraded to 7.03 I have trouble with the #find command; it works perfectly if the room name comes on a separate line from the mud prompt, but if the mud prompt and the room name ends up on the same line (which it often does) #find fails to find the room.
Example:
This works:
---------------------
look
* HP:Scratched MV:Strong >
Twisting through the Ways
Seeming to double back over itself and wind at impossible angles through the
black distances of the Ways, this path passes through the timeless depths of
unnatural darkness. No sign of life or nurture exists in this realm, only
stillness and decay.
[ obvious exits: N E S W U ]
-----------------
This doesn't:
-------------
look
* HP:Scratched MV:Strong > At a Vine-Carved Door
A broad strip of white runs from east to west here. At the western
extreme is a large, vine-carved stone door, standing alone in the black
like a tiny piece of wall in the night. The other end lies under a blanket
of darkness in the midst of the Ways.
[ obvious exits: N E S W U ]
--------------
I'm using the PERL regex to recognize the mud prompt (great feature btw!!) The regex (which is correct) is:
^[o*] (?:[RS] |)(?:HP:w+ |)(?:SP:w+ |)(?:MV:w+ |)>
In the mud prompt settings I have ONLY checked the PERL regex box and entered the regex.
In the Room Name configuration I've checked Room Name and Match Room Name at End of Line. Name paragraph and name start line are both set to 0.
In Room Description I have checked Room Description and Multiline description. Description Paragraph set to 0. Description Start Line set to 1.
In Room Exits I have checked Room Exits, Use short exit names, Exit line contains key. Exits Paragraph set to 0. Exits Start Line 5. Exit line keyword to obvious exits:
The number of lines in the description varies - from 4 up to perhaps 8-9 max.
I've gone through the help-pages and searched the forums but I'm still stomped as to why Zmud doesn't quite recognize the prompt. (Yes, reconfiguring several times was the first thing I did - and it didn't help.) I encounter the same problem while mapping - if the room name ends up on the same line as the prompt - the prompt is added in the room's Room Name field.
What settings do I need to change? |
|
|
|
wilh Wanderer
Joined: 08 Feb 2001 Posts: 89 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:10 pm |
I wonder if there's a way to do a substitution trigger that takes place before the mapper:
(<prompt>) (<desc>)
->
%1
%2
or something along those lines. I've been unsuccessful as yet. Perhaps the gurus can step in and finish/correct that line of thought.
Wil |
|
|
|
Eowyn Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jan 2001 Posts: 117 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Tue Mar 16, 2004 12:03 am |
*bump*
This worked fine in the previous versions, what changed?
Really need some help with this one.. |
|
|
|
Eowyn Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jan 2001 Posts: 117 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:03 pm |
Will it help to have a trigger add a blank line after every prompt? Any ideas whatsoever what might help? I've tested a dozen variations of the map configuration, but none of them discovers the room if the prompt gets in front of the roomname.
If no - anyone got a mirrorsite with old zmud versions? |
|
|
|
Eowyn Apprentice
Joined: 19 Jan 2001 Posts: 117 Location: Norway
|
Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2004 11:24 pm |
Oh and: I tried
#trigger {%e[36m} {#TAG name {%1}}
(Since the roomname is always dark cyan)
Works when there isn't a prompt in front - creates an
Access violation at address 00753FF9 in module 'Zmud.exe' Read of address 00000000
when a prompt gets in front of the roomname.
Rgh. :( |
|
|
|
Tanatloc Newbie
Joined: 10 May 2003 Posts: 9
|
Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 3:11 pm |
*bump*
I play on the same mud, except I upgraded to v7.04.
I have done some testings too but can't seem to be able to make it work properly either.
Anyone has an idea please? |
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 10:19 pm |
1. Only use this trigger if your roomname is the only thing colored DarkCyan
2. Quite possibly if this doesnt work you will need to #TAG your prompt
3. Reconfigure mapper
#trigger {%e[36m(*)} {#TAG name {%1}} |
|
|
|
Bromax Wanderer
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 66
|
Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:27 am |
I am having the same problem on the same mud...tried all your suggestions nexela, and its just not working.
|
|
|
|
nexela Wizard
Joined: 15 Jan 2002 Posts: 1644 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:47 am |
oh yeah make sure option for ansi color in pattern is checked for the trigger
|
|
|
|
Bromax Wanderer
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 66
|
Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 4:26 am |
Got it! Select trigger on line color and pick the 4th one from the left on top. Works like a charm...thanks nexela...and eowyn!!
|
|
|
|
Tanatloc Newbie
Joined: 10 May 2003 Posts: 9
|
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 7:53 pm |
Bromax, what did you do to make it work, please?
I've tried the things suggested without forgetting to make sure the option for ansi color in pattern is checked, but it still does not work for me.
nexela, by "3. Reconfigure mapper", you mean that you have to run the mapper auto-configuration wizard again after having #TAG the prompt?
And btw can anyone explain to me if there is any difference between using #TAG prompt and configuring the prompt in perl regex in the map properties menu, please?
I also tried with those but to no avail |
|
|
|
Bromax Wanderer
Joined: 03 Jan 2002 Posts: 66
|
Posted: Tue Mar 30, 2004 8:17 pm |
I modified it a little:
#TRIGGER {%e[36m(*)%e[0m} {#tag name (%1)} "" {nocr|color|line=3}
and make sure the ansi box is checked...I have not had any problems with it since. |
|
|
|
|
|