|
darmir Sorcerer
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 706 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:08 pm
Auto Mapper as Admin |
[edited: 01/15/01: 5:12PM CST]
Ok this is what I am trying to auto map. I got it to capture everything correctly but the vnum. On my mud(AIME Code Base)instead of a vnum it uses the format following the Name: shown in the output below. Any ideas on how to help me capture this correctly.
Name: cityroad3@shenin
Courtland City Road
Dust rises up from your feet as you traverse this small road connecting Courtland and the Shenin Road. To the north you see an assortment of poorer homes and vendors, while to the south lies the Shenin Road.
Obvious paths are:
North: Courtland City Road
South: Courtland/Shenin Road Junction
Darmir
"A gentle answer turns way wrath,
but a harsh word stirs up anger"
Proverbs 15:1 |
|
|
|
Castaway GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 793 Location: Swindon, England
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 8:48 am |
Assuming the '3' is the part you're trying to capture, I would suggest you use a trigger something like "(*)~@*", filter the number out of the result, and use #tag to tell the automapper that thats the vnum..
Lady C. |
|
|
|
darmir Sorcerer
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 706 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 3:39 pm |
Not sure what you mean. I do need all of the variable: cityroad3@shenin. I don't think vnum will hold all of the info.
Darmir
"A gentle answer turns way wrath,
but a harsh word stirs up anger"
Proverbs 15:1 |
|
|
|
Castaway GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 793 Location: Swindon, England
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 4:02 pm |
Ah.. Then I guess the answer is 'too bad' - put the line in the notes or something instead? (vnum ist probably designed just to hold a number)
Lady C. |
|
|
|
bruntilda Novice
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 39
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2002 5:49 pm |
Well... if you wanted to get really obstinate you could compute the hash of the name and use that as the vnum...
|
|
|
|
darmir Sorcerer
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 706 Location: USA
|
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2002 12:24 am |
Does anyone know how to do this so the value is put into the notes section of the mapper?
I ask Zugg this question and he said the vnum value will only take an integer value, so I would like to map this value in the notes section of the mapper.
Darmir
"A gentle answer turns way wrath,
but a harsh word stirs up anger"
Proverbs 15:1 |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2002 12:46 am |
#VAR TempRoomName {}
#TR {Name~: (%w)~@(%w)$} {
#NOMAP
TempRoomName=%concat("%1"," ","%2")
RecordName
}
#AL RecordName {
#IF (%lastdir!="") {
#ALARM {+1} {RecordName}
} {
#IF (@TempRoomName) {
#NOOP %roomnote(%roomnum,@TempRoomName)
TempRoomName=""
}
}
} |
|
|
|
|
|