 |
zogalogran Beginner
Joined: 23 Jun 2006 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:09 pm
another noob question on #IF |
I couldn't find a previous post on this, though I saw plenty of similar:
Code: |
#IF row.RecordCount=0 {
#ECHO boo
#ECHO boo
$update=%concat("INSERT INTO `blah`.`blah` (`item_name`, `item_tags`) VALUES ('", @name, "', '", @tags, "');")
#CALL @db.Execute($update)
}
|
Now, the first #ECHO doesn't show up bolded - as in it isn't recognized by the editor as a command. This goes for ANYTHING I put on that line - it just spits it out as output.
The If statement logic seems to work well enough though (As in, it is properly registering and interpreting the value of row.RecordCount). I assume this is some syntactical miscue?
Thanks! |
|
|
 |
Fizgar Magician
Joined: 07 Feb 2002 Posts: 333 Location: Central Virginia
|
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:18 pm |
At first glance I see two problems. Try the following substitution.
Code: |
#IF (@row.RecordCount=0) {
#ECHO boo
#ECHO boo
$update=%concat("INSERT INTO `blah`.`blah` (`item_name`, `item_tags`) VALUES ('", @name, "', '", @tags, "');")
#CALL @db.Execute($update)
} |
|
|
_________________ Windows Vista Home Premium SP2 32-bit
AMD Athlon Dual Core 4400+ 2.31 GHz
3 GB RAM
CMUD 3.34 |
|
|
 |
zogalogran Beginner
Joined: 23 Jun 2006 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:21 pm |
Thanks for the super-swift reply. This worked, and allowed me to debug the sql problems I was having very quickly. Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|