Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
gilrain
Newbie


Joined: 08 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:11 am   

[2.37] Toggle button sends spurious command?
 
I have a button that casts a spell that stays active for a random amount of time. I want to be able to cast the spell with the button, and have a visual indicator (that it is visually pressed in) letting me know it is active. Then, a trigger catches the text the MUD sends when the spell fades and sets the button's variable back to 0. I don't want it to automatically recast; I just want to know the effect is gone, and that I should recast when convenient.

The problem is that, even though there is no script for the second state, the button sends the command for the first state again. Wha--!? I figured it was something wonky with the trigger/variable, so I disabled the trigger. No, even manually pressing the button produces this effect. I changed the script for the second state to a #NOOP command, just to make sure a state with no script is assumed to send the same command, or something.

Here is the button:

Code:
<button name="togpre" type="Toggle" variable="pre" toolbar="2" inset="true" transparent="false" priority="500" language="Lua" id="50">
  <caption>Pre</caption>
  <value>send('pre')</value>
  <state caption="Pre">zs.noop()</state>
</button>


I don't know why or how, but instead of nothing, when the button is pressed in the second state, it sends the command from the first state. WHA---!!?
Reply with quote
Tech
GURU


Joined: 18 Oct 2000
Posts: 2733
Location: Atlanta, USA

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 1:11 pm   
 
There's definitely a bug here. On the plus side it appears to be fixed (or a non-issue) in the latest BETA version.
_________________
Asati di tempari!
Reply with quote
gilrain
Newbie


Joined: 08 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:45 pm   
 
Ah, that's a shame... I was hoping it was my fault. I'm not quite ready to risk upgrading to the beta. :)

Thanks for the response!
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net