|
megamog75 Enchanter
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 Posts: 627 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 9:20 am
Another toy, makes you talk backwards!!! |
Hey i was working on a nother project a cam across this:
#CLASS {forwardback}
#VAR new {}
#VAR new2 {}
#VAR newc {}
#ONINPUT {(%W) sc (*)} {#var new2 "";#var new %replace(%2," ","|");#var newc %numitems(@new);#loop @newc,1 {#addi new2 %item(@new,%i)};#var new2 %replace(@new2,"|"," ");%1 @new2}
#CLASS 0
It lets you "say sc anything you want"
say want you anything
get the idea?
Ok hey fun kiddies
megamog75 |
|
|
|
galldron Novice
Joined: 08 Nov 2002 Posts: 34 Location: Elanthia
|
Posted: Fri May 16, 2003 6:53 am |
okie works great so far only one problem it first speaks backward then speaks forward prempted with sc any thoughts
|
|
|
|
megamog75 Enchanter
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 Posts: 627 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat May 17, 2003 7:24 pm |
Yes the second line that is preentered by Sc is just what was typed in so you can see it yourself and should not be sent to the mud.
I don't think that it is sent but I will check and get back to you.
Thank you
megamog75
Keeper of the only printable help files for Zmud. |
|
|
|
galldron Novice
Joined: 08 Nov 2002 Posts: 34 Location: Elanthia
|
Posted: Sun May 18, 2003 7:31 am |
I use dragonrealms and so far it seems to be sending to the mud
|
|
|
|
Noboyuki Beginner
Joined: 27 Jul 2001 Posts: 17
|
Posted: Wed May 21, 2003 1:16 am |
Did you ever Figure out how to get around haveing the Sc sentence sent to the mud with this script?
|
|
|
|
psyborg Beginner
Joined: 12 May 2003 Posts: 24
|
Posted: Thu May 22, 2003 7:54 pm |
change it to something other than "say?" maybe /say or something. since say is a command the server will parse. I dunno, just an Idea.
|
|
|
|
megamog75 Enchanter
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 Posts: 627 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri May 23, 2003 10:44 pm |
I have reviewed your request and while I am going to give you a fixed version that does not goto the mud keep in mind I created it for people it to goto the mud to have fun with.
_________________________________________________________
#CLASS {forwardback}
#VAR new {}
#VAR new2 {}
#VAR newc {}
#TRIGGER {%w sc (*)} {#var new2 "";#var new "%1";#var new %replace(%1," ","|");#var newc %numitems(@new);#loop @newc,1 {#addi new2 %item(@new,%i)};#var new2 %replace(@new2,"|"," ");#gag;#echo @new2}
#CLASS 0
_______________________________________________________________________________
megamog75
Keeper of the only printable help files for Zmud. |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Sep 09, 2003 5:38 pm |
Did you actually change something or are you just so impressed with your own scripts you can't bear to not have them at the top of the list? Please stop the spam.
|
|
|
|
megamog75 Enchanter
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 Posts: 627 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2003 3:34 am |
I had a problem with my other program that colors them for this forum, when using it the program duplicated certain patterns and this one just happend to have acouple others only had one or two.
SO I fixed it, using edit, it is not my fault the forum put it on top of the list.
I undertsand your spam comment, but pleas do not drink too much and reply to finished forums unless you have a real question and are wanting some pointers. Thank you.
Love you. |
|
|
|
Backu Novice
Joined: 24 Feb 2003 Posts: 36 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2003 12:56 pm |
Make sure you set the trigger to be a command input trigger, as Megamog75 seems to have failed to point that little thing out.
-Backu Zethara |
|
|
|
ralgith Sorcerer
Joined: 13 Jan 2006 Posts: 715
|
Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:29 pm |
Ok, I see what everyone's problem with this is, and wow! its SOO simple.
In the original post he had (%W), in the "fixed" version he had %w without
the paren, and it should be (%w)! so simply copy and paste the original
post's code to zMUD's command line, lowercase the W, and press enter.
Now if you want, you can talk backwards using any communication channel/command
on the MUD with the exception of tell (because it would have 2 words before the sc)
For instance:
chat sc I like to talk backwards
would then (sent to MUD)
chat backwards talk to like I
What a silly misunderstanding. :)
Here is the proper code (With a new class name)
Code: |
#CLASS {BackwardsSpeech}
#VAR new {}
#VAR new2 {}
#VAR newc {}
#ONINPUT {(%w) sc (*)} {#var new2 "";#var new %replace(%2," ","|");#var newc %numitems(@new);#loop @newc,1 {#addi new2 %item(@new,%i)};#var new2 %replace(@new2,"|"," ");%1 @new2}
#CLASS 0
|
|
|
_________________ CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Mac and Linux CMUD Advocate |
|
|
|
Leyline Wanderer
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 64
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:32 am |
Here is a way to make it an alias.
Tells work,
and all other single channel send chats.
Enter this in a new alias window like
TalkBack, then you can do "talkback say I like apples and bannanas" or "talkback tell myBuddy I like apples and bannanas"
#if (%1 = "tell") {
#var BackLineOut {%1 %2}
#var BackLineIn %replace( %-3, " ", "|")
} {
#var BackLineOut %1
#var BackLineIn %replace( %-2, " ", "|")
}
#loop %numitems( @BackLineIn),1 {#var BackLineOut %additem( %item( @BackLineIn, %{i}), @BackLineOut)}
#var BackLineOut %replace( @BackLineOut, "|", " ")
#say @BackLineOut
Modified Replace #additem with the %additem function, as #additem does not allow duplicates,
This would also be a bug in the posts above, they should use %additem() also. |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:49 am |
You'll want to change the command on line 10 of that alias from #say to #exec, but other than that, it looks good.
|
|
|
|
Leyline Wanderer
Joined: 03 Feb 2007 Posts: 64
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:57 pm |
Oh yes sorry I was just running it to test for myself.
I would like to ask,
why would I use #exec
instead of just putting the command on it's own line.
I see alias with
#var target %1
#exec say @target
what benefit does that have overjust putting
#var target %1
say @target
is it because some people have parse commands off, but #exec forces parse?
(I keep parse command line on because I name my bags @a = large-mailbag and I like to say open @a;put all @a) |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 7:10 pm |
In that case, you don't need #exec. In the case where you're doing #exec @BackLineOut, using the exec is good practice.
|
|
|
|
megamog75 Enchanter
Joined: 20 Nov 2002 Posts: 627 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:59 am |
I wrote this script a really long time ago, I think some of the problems with the original script was the fact that I only wrote them for one Mudd and did not make them more versatile.
I just want to say thanks to everyone who has helped it to keep working. Thanks! |
|
_________________ megamog75
I will do this.Nothing in my life matters except this.No moment in my life exists except this moment.I am born in this moment, and if I fail, I will die in this moment. Raistlin Majere |
|
|
|
|
|