|
jed Adept
Joined: 18 Dec 2005 Posts: 246
|
Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 2:53 pm
[1.34] Database variables and autotyping |
I've created a database record by using
Code: |
#VAR WhosWhoOnFox {Randir=Morgul|Dyfed=Morgul|Crintallo=Sygis|Cocsah=Sygis|Murdok=Beetlejuice|Mirielle=Victoria|Vicky=Victoria|Kion=Than|Talis=Than} |
The Help file shows you can create database variables by using
Code: |
#VAR VarName {Name1=Value1|Name2=Value2|Name3=Value3|etc...} |
Which I think I've done just like it shows, but it creates the variable as a stringlist variable rather than a database variable...
I've also tried to encapsulate the values in quotes but this doent seem to help.... Im going to switch to the
Code: |
#VAR VarName ""
#ADDKEY VarName Name1 Value1
#ADDKEY VarName Name2 Value2 |
method of making the variable so the autotyper will work correctly. Soooo, I'm not sure if this is a bug, or possibly the correct way things should work... If it is, I wouldn't mind seeing the help file changed (Database Variables) the necessary syntax to get the autotyper working correctly.
Thanks!!! |
|
|
|
Vijilante SubAdmin
Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:10 pm |
When the 2.0 version comes out it will be fixing that issue. There are major changes in how string list and record variables are stored to provide large speed boosts. For record variables the string format that is going to be used in the database is actually the "key=val|key=val", so this entire issue should be fixed in that version.
|
|
_________________ The only good questions are the ones we have never answered before.
Search the Forums |
|
|
|
Thinjon100 Apprentice
Joined: 12 Jul 2004 Posts: 190 Location: Canada
|
Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 4:59 pm |
You might also have tried
Code: |
#CALL %vartype(WhosWhoOnFox,5)
|
Which would force the type to Database Variable :) |
|
_________________ If you're ever around Aardwolf, I'm that invisible guy you can never see. Wizi ftw! :) |
|
|
|
|
|