|
Eraldo Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2003 Posts: 17 Location: Austria
|
Posted: Sun May 13, 2007 9:45 pm
durability catch |
Greetings !
I'm working on a way to save the durability of all my Runes with just one button !
I have 5 pieces of Equipment... with (0-3) runes on them.
I can check how long the runes will last by typing:
Code: |
look <name of Rune> in <name of equipment> |
or
Code: |
look <number>. Rune in <name of equipment> |
Example:
Input:
Code: |
look featherrune in my helm |
Mud output:
Code: |
Little feathers floating.
It was engraved with good skill.
It will last long and looks strong.
It glows. |
Problems:
I made a macro looking at all runes
and a trigger that makes a number out of text like 'It will last long'
but that did not really help...
because when it comes to saving that number ... i cant get the trigger to know what equipment that belongs to.
Another difficulty is that sometimes there is no Rune in it...
I am not asking for a finished solution (that would be cool too ^^)
rather a hint how i could aproach that !
I hope I could explain the situation so you guys understand what I mean.
I would be really happy if you could help me :)
Best Regards,
Eraldo |
|
|
|
Tech GURU
Joined: 18 Oct 2000 Posts: 2733 Location: Atlanta, USA
|
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 1:30 am |
You'll probably have to maintain variables pertaining to each equipment.
The first idea that comes to mind is to use a DB variable it for each equipment type that keeps track of the runes, with you macro capturing and populating the corresponding DB variable. You can wrap up with an alias to display the results in a nice format. I hope that helps. |
|
_________________ Asati di tempari! |
|
|
|
Arminas Wizard
Joined: 11 Jul 2002 Posts: 1265 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 4:02 am |
What text do you receive if there is no rune there?
You could then go through the database variable Tech suggested and match the trigger output to the object being probed by the order that you used to probe them.
IE. If you probe your helm for a featherrune first; the first trigger that fires will tell you the results of the feather rune probe.
Just have a counter on the trigger. Each time the trigger fires after you have placed the length of time remaining of the rune for the item increase the number in the counter.
That way the trigger knows which item and rune to update the time for. If the, "That rune is not on that item" message shows up you still need to increase the counter. |
|
_________________ Arminas, The Invisible horseman
Windows 7 Pro 32 bit
AMD 64 X2 2.51 Dual Core, 2 GB of Ram |
|
|
|
Eraldo Beginner
Joined: 05 Aug 2003 Posts: 17 Location: Austria
|
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 9:37 pm |
Thanks... i did it that way, and it works !
|
|
|
|
|
|