|
vey2000 Novice
Joined: 21 May 2004 Posts: 32
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 2:36 am
I must be blind to not see any syntax errors in this, apparently |
Ok, I've this similar problem a couple of times recently.
The current one is this: an alias with the following code
Code: |
#FORALL {@Alignments} {
#IF (%db( @SpellParameters, protection) = %i) {
#SAY 1
#ADDKEY AutoSpellList {%concat( "protection ", %i)} 1
#ADDITEM AutoSpellQueue {%concat( "protection ", %i)}
}{
#SAY 0
#ADDKEY AutoSpellList {%concat( "protection ", %i)} 0
#DELITEM AutoSpellQueue {%concat( "protection ", %i)}
}
} |
that when run, even from the command line, sends as commands to the mud the following:
Code: |
{#SAY 1;#ADDKEY AutoSpellList {protection evil} 1;#ADDITEM AutoSpellQueue {protection evil}}{#SAY 0;#ADDKEY AutoSpellList {protection evil} 0;#DELITEM AutoSpellQueue {protection evil}}
|
I've tried just about every way to reexpress the if condition, just in case I was somehow getting a new line code in there -- yeah right, but I honestly have no clue what else could be causing it.
For what it's worth, I'm running 7.20b -- haven't felt like upgrading since the only change is a zmapper plugin fix and I don't own zmapper. |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 2:45 am |
Code: |
#FORALL {@Alignments} {
#IF (%db( @SpellParameters, protection) = %i) {
#SAY 1
#ADDKEY AutoSpellList {%concat( "protection ", %i)} 1
#ADDITEM AutoSpellQueue {%concat( "protection ", %i)}
} {
#SAY 0
#ADDKEY AutoSpellList {%concat( "protection ", %i)} 0
#DELITEM AutoSpellQueue {%concat( "protection ", %i)}
}
} |
Note the space and the probably-not-required-but-might-help movement of the braces. |
|
|
|
vey2000 Novice
Joined: 21 May 2004 Posts: 32
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 2:49 am |
Nevermind. I see now what space you're talking about. Oh man, I feel silly now. Thank you, that worked.
|
|
|
|
Josiah.Bruns Apprentice
Joined: 04 Mar 2007 Posts: 103
|
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 2:53 am |
I sometimes have had problems with
something = %1
it seems to work better , or more consistantly if its something="%1" but i think it depends on whats in %1 as to whether or not you can have a space after the = and whether or not you need the " "'s around the %1 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|