|
slicertool Magician
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 Posts: 459 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:41 am
[1.15] #WINDOW WindowID "Class" |
I sent a crash dump about this a little bit ago, but tossing it into the forum as well.
Code: |
#window rawr "channels" |
Will send #say looking text to the mud saying "channels" and create a window in the root called "rawr".
Code: |
#window rawr channels |
Will create a window in the root called "rawr" and throw an exception that pops the little crash report thingy.
Just thought I'd pass that along. |
|
|
|
saet Apprentice
Joined: 12 Jun 2006 Posts: 106
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 8:47 am |
Just want to clarify that this only occurs when the window doesn't exist.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 8:12 pm |
I couldn't reproduce the crash, but I did reproduce the fact that "channels" gets sent to the wrong window. I'll take a look at the crash dump you sent and see what I can figure out.
|
|
|
|
slicertool Magician
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 Posts: 459 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 9:27 pm |
I rarely ever use the #window command for more than just creating the initial window, so I was trying to create it under a class name that I could send captures to.
|
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:28 pm |
No, the #window command doesn't accept a class name. Windows can only exist at the top-most level in the package (same as modules). You cannot put a window within a class.
|
|
|
|
|
|