|
Scirkhan Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2007 Posts: 167 Location: aztx
|
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:07 am
#LOG |
I think that my logfile just stops recording.. there is no way for me to tell unless i actually check the file..
Why does it stop recording? :( |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 1:11 am |
Again, there is no way to prove it is without checking.
Have you checked?
Have you any complex scripts running that might interfere?
(commands like #FILE or #CLOSE)
Are you sure the log was started in the first place? |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Scirkhan Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2007 Posts: 167 Location: aztx
|
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 2:47 am |
I've been trying to identify a common element. I thought maybe because midnight passed by....
I have no scripts with #file, #close, or #write.
Yes, I'm fairly sure it was started in the first place. Although, at one time none of it was logged at all. Usually, it will log perhaps half of it, and just stop logging. The log icon always indicates that it is on. Could my other windows somehow affect it? I also suspect there is a problem with the way I use %time().
As for the script:
Code: |
#CLASS {Log} {setdef}
#TRIGGER "log_on" {Welcome to the KINGDOM OF LODOSS.$} {#log {./Logs/Lodoss/Lodoss_%time( yyyyy~-mm~-dd aaa) %time( AM/PM)(@Log/character).txt};#show Lodoss_%time( yyyy~-mm~-dd aaa h:nn a/p h.n.s.z)%id}
#var Log/character {Ezekiel}
#CLASS 0 |
This is what the files get named (if they even get created):
Lodoss_2011-06-20 Mon PM(Ezekiel).txt
Thanks, shalimar. |
|
|
|
shalimar GURU
Joined: 04 Aug 2002 Posts: 4691 Location: Pensacola, FL, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:21 am |
the only problem i see with your usage of %time is that you don't need to escape out the dashes... and you don't need to call %time twice, otherwise it looks fine.
Also why do you wait until after the log is started to define @log/character, doesn't that force it to use old values, like your other character, assuming you have one? |
|
_________________ Discord: Shalimarwildcat |
|
|
|
Scirkhan Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2007 Posts: 167 Location: aztx
|
Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:32 pm |
When I exported the script, I guess I forgot to include the variables, so I added that line. I was wondering why only the trigger was exported and not the variables or aliases..
|
|
|
|
|
|