|
Sloppy Newbie
Joined: 06 Dec 2002 Posts: 5 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 9:04 pm
multi line alias? |
Okay. I prolly don't need an alias to do the following. But that is how I would have done it in my last frontend. So here's the problem.
I want to enter a line with more than one word and get different results back depending on what words follow the first one.
For instance:
Entering from the command line:
ttask xxxx
would return a different result than
ttask
or even
ttask xxxx yyyy zzzz
Thanks |
|
|
|
Sloppy Newbie
Joined: 06 Dec 2002 Posts: 5 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 9:05 pm |
Sorry for the multiple posts. That's a bug. Please delete the other two.
Thanks |
|
|
|
AzCowboy Adept
Joined: 09 Nov 2000 Posts: 222 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 9:32 pm |
Delete them yourself. If you go view them, you'll see a trash can icon at the top. Click it.
You can delete or edit your posts!
AzCowboy |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2002 11:08 pm |
Actually, if you want to input that you're better off with an alias. You can then put some nested #IF commands in there to check the null status of each argument:
#if (%null(%1)) {#noop this is for an alias with no arguments} {#if (%null(%2)) {#noop this is for an alias with 1 argument} {#if (%null(%3)) {#noop this is for an alias with 2 arguments} {#noop this is for an alias with 3 arguments}}}
That might be a little slow, so perhaps you might be better off with distinctions between entire lines of arguments:
#if (%null(%1)) {#noop this is for no arguments} {#case %ismember(%-1,@aliasarguments) {} {} {} {} {}}
This should be faster, but it's likely to be tedious to write and might have a bit of redundancy, but that depends entirely on how diverse your arguments list will be.
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
|
|