|
tejing Wanderer
Joined: 21 Dec 2001 Posts: 59 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 12:23 am
tell capture window |
i have a trigger set up to capture tells and direct them to a window by the name of the person who sent me the tell. I was wondering if there was some way to make it so i could just type something in the command bar of one of those windows and make it automatically send it as a tell.
(in my mud you tell by typing: "tell <person> <message>")
Tejing |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 2:23 am |
Enter this in the command line of that window:
#ONINPUT {(%*)} {tell %1}
Kjata |
|
|
|
MattLofton GURU
Joined: 23 Dec 2000 Posts: 4834 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:09 am |
quote:
Enter this in the command line of that window:
#ONINPUT {(%*)} {tell %1}
Kjata
Maybe it's just me, but I think you'll need to preface this with the name of the window, by using the #WINDOW command, or perhaps by using #SEND (not sure if this command is limited by window).
:YourMainWindow:tell @person %1
#window YourMainWindow {tell @person %1}
#send {tell @person %1}
Otherwise, your tell will just go to your chat window instead of to the MUD.
li'l shmoe of Dragon's Gate MUD |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:25 am |
Hmm, you are right. Trigger should be then:
#ONINPUT {(%*)} {:mainWindowName:tell %1}
or with out the : at the start - depending on if focus should be kept in the secondary window or not.
Kjata |
|
|
|
tejing Wanderer
Joined: 21 Dec 2001 Posts: 59 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 8:27 am |
ok, i got that and it works, but how do I make it so that when i make a new window it does that automatically?
Tejing |
|
|
|
Kjata GURU
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 4379 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 12:32 pm |
You don't. You have to do it yourself because this is something that must be saved in the specific settings of that window. However, once you do it the first time, you are able to save the settings for that window. Then, the next time you open a window by the same name, it will automatically load the previosuly saved settings.
Kjata |
|
|
|
tejing Wanderer
Joined: 21 Dec 2001 Posts: 59 Location: USA
|
Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2002 8:23 pm |
ok, thanks
Tejing |
|
|
|
|
|