 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:04 pm
[3.08] #CAP ANSI issue |
Hello,
Description: #CAP capture line to other window and line has wrong colors - only first char's color (or first color - dont know exaclty b/s first char has color definition) is used for rest of line even
When I disable #GAG in trigger's code where I use #CAP both lines - in main window and in capturing window - differs with colors (of course there are no triggers in capturing window).
Question / help request: I have no idea how to debug above problem, so looking now for any help from you how can I do that to give you more informations about #CAP problem.
Rgds,
W. |
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
wrym Magician
Joined: 06 Jul 2007 Posts: 349 Location: The big palace, My own lil world
|
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:53 pm |
I have a few captures triggers that capture several colors on the same line, but i'm not having any problems. Can you give a more specific example?
|
|
_________________ "To the engineer, all matter in the universe can be placed into one of two categories: (1) things that need to be fixed, and (2) things that will need to be fixed after you've had a few minutes to play with them" - Scott Adams, The Dilbert Principle |
|
|
 |
Zugg MASTER

Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:18 pm |
To debug this problem, open the Script Debugger window and make sure the Show ANSI and Show Raw Input/Output message is enabled. Then, when you receive the text from the MUD with the colors that are not capturing, post the text from the debugger window showing the raw data being sent from the MUD. And also post your exact #capture trigger. Also let us know if you have the "Capture MXP" option enabled in your MXP preferences menu (which allows non-ANSI HTML colors to be captured).
|
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:06 pm |
Everything in MXP is disabled (none of checkboxes checked)
Trigger code:
Code: |
<trigger priority="12390" trigontrig="false" regex="true" id="1236">
<pattern>^IMG:</pattern>
<value>;startCaptureChannels "harko" 1 1
#CAPTURE "harko"
;#GAG</value>
</trigger> |
Debug infos (enabled a/f/g/h/j):
Code: |
0.0038 | a dune |com ansi color capture test
0.0015 | h dune |<ESC>[2Scom ansi color capture test<ESC>[0m
0.0078 | j dune >com ansi color capture test
0.1711 | a dune |IMG: [Hatash] ansi color capture test
0.0008 | f dune | Pattern: ^IMG:
0.0012 | a harko |IMG: [Hatash] ansi color capture test
|
I'm attaching screenshot, b/s in debug window I dont see any ANSI codes.
"Dune" is main window, and "harko" is capturing window.
 |
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:14 pm |
wrym wrote: |
I have a few captures triggers that capture several colors on the same line, but i'm not having any problems. Can you give a more specific example? |
I have few others too. But in this specific case it doesnt work - dont know why.
|
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:19 pm |
I've made additional debug with i-enabled too (showing prompt too)
Code: |
0.0031 | a dune |com ansi color capture test
0.0023 | h dune |<ESC>[2Scom ansi color capture test<ESC>[0m
0.0079 | i dune >com ansi color capture test<CR><LF>
0.1595 | i dune <<ESC>[36mIMG: [<ESC>[0mHatash<ESC>[36m] <ESC>[0mansi color capture test<CR><LF>
0.0000 | HP: <ESC>[31m<ESC>[1m9221<ESC>[0m/<ESC>[31m<ESC>[1m9221<ESC>[0m CP: <ESC>[36m<ESC>[1m1111<ESC>[0m/<ESC>[36m<ESC>[1m1143<ESC>[0m [<ESC>[36me<ESC>[0m,<ESC>[36mnw<ESC>[0m]><CR><LF>
0.0017 | a dune |IMG: [Hatash] ansi color capture test
0.0008 | f dune | Pattern: ^IMG:
0.0014 | a harko |IMG: [Hatash] ansi color capture test
0.0017 | g dune |-> Line 998 gagged
0.0008 | a dune |HP: 9221/9221 CP: 1111/1143 [e,nw]>
0.0007 | h dune |HP: <ESC>[1;31m9221<ESC>[0m/<ESC>[1;31m9221<ESC>[0m CP: <ESC>[1;36m1111<ESC>[0m/<ESC>[1;36m1143<ESC>[0m [<ESC>[36me,<ESC>[36mnw]><ESC>[0m
0.0007 | f dune | Pattern: ^HP: (\d+)/(\d+)\s+CP: (\d+)/(\d+) : (%1=9221, %2=9221, %3=1111, %4=1143) |
|
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:53 am |
Any1 ?
|
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
Zugg MASTER

Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 4:44 pm |
Well, I tried looking at your examples but I'm perplexed because there isn't an "h" line for the corresponding "a" line that is supposed to show the colors in that line. When I simulate the raw input (the "i" line) then it looks fine for me here. So I'm not sure what else to suggest or look at. It's very weird.
|
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:37 am |
Most funny is that in script both "a" lines in "dune" and "harko" window are full cyan. I have also no idea why this happens. Most funny is that for "tell" triggers have in 80% of cases same problem, and sometimes it doesnt appear.
My suggestion is that maybe cMud sets temporary default color for something (triggers/other windows) to 1st escape color code, especially maybe if ansi code is at line begging. Or something with parsing "<ESC>[0m"
Rgds,
W. |
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:47 am |
Hmmm.... When I have disabled "Emulate control codeS" in session setting for window "harko" I got:
Code: |
<27>[36mIMG: [Hatash<27>[36m] test<27>[0m<27>[K |
So I dont see corresponding <27>[0m code that you see in debug I've send:
Code: |
0.1595 | i dune <<ESC>[36mIMG: [<ESC>[0mHatash<ESC>[36m] <ESC>[0mansi color capture test<CR><LF> |
Ideas? |
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
Zugg MASTER

Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:42 pm |
OK, this is weird. Now I can reproduce it. Here is what I did:
Code: |
#trigger {^IMG:} {#CAPTURE Harko}
#SHOW {%e[36mIMG: [%e[0mHatash%e[36m] %e[0mansi color capture test} |
and that showed the problem in a blank session. I could have sworn I did this same test before and it worked, so I must have made a typo or something before. Very odd. In any case, this should allow me to fix the problem before the next version is released. Thanks for your patience on this!
Edited: Btw, the ESC[0m and ESC[K are added by CMUD to the end of the line to reset the color to the default and to clear the rest of the line. This is normal and isn't part of the bug. |
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:45 pm |
Ah!!! That's why multiline output has second lines proper color :D
You too thx for patience - it was quite hard to debug and reproduce |
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
yelayon Novice
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Posts: 42
|
Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:33 am |
Fix confirmed in cMud 3.09
|
|
_________________ Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it. |
|
|
 |
|
|