About Us
Products
Purchase
Downloads
Support
Forums
Contact Us
Site
 Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
shaun.murray
Magician


Joined: 23 Jul 2005
Posts: 334
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 1:38 pm   

gagging blank lines?
 
how do you do it? reason i ask. i have a window that pops up, and displays the bot check, see below for an example, and it works great. the issue being that the window is only so big, and most times, i don't need to scroll to get to the letters, but sometimes i need to scroll up to see the top part. the window is perfectly sized, but... for the blank spaces that are getting captured.

Quote:


###############################################################################
Capture text OFF
BOT CHECK - use the 'botanswer' command to store your answer.
You have one minute to answer - you have five chances to answer correctly.

Answer usage: botanswer <string> (DO NOT INCLUDE SPACES BETWEEN LETTERS)

Answer example: botanswer alv
Answer example: botanswer ALV

Type repeat to see the bot check question again.
###############################################################################
Capture text OFF
Identify the letters below (both uppercase/lowercase are accepted):
Capture text ON


##### #
######## ###### # ### #
## ## ### ######## # # #
## ### ######## # # #
## #### ### # # # # #
## #### ### # # # ###
## ## ###### ## ##
## ## ##### ######
######## ####
#

#


###############################################################################
Capture text OFF


Code:

#trig {^###############################################################################$} {#C-}
#trig {^Identify the letters below} {clr botwindow;#PLAY AHOOGA.WAV;#WINDOW misc {*** BOT CHECK *** BOT CHECK ***};#message 30 {*** BOTCHECK **** BOTCHECK **** BOTCHECK ***};#C+ botwindow}
#trig {^You have successfully passed the bot check. Thank you for not botting.$} {#WINDOW misc %ansi( yellow) {Course I wasn't botting!};#clr botwindow}


well... looks like there is some formatting differences between the mud and here, but it pasted nicely onto notepad. please check http://sdm.mrbonus.com/Pub/bc.txt to see what the botcheck window looks like. TIA!
Reply with quote
Zugg
MASTER


Joined: 25 Sep 2000
Posts: 23379
Location: Colorado, USA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 4:40 pm   
 
Do something like this:
Code:
#TRIGGER GagBlank {^$} {#GAG}

Then you can use "#T+ GagBlank" or "#T- GagBlank" to enable or disable the trigger as needed whenever you want to start gagging all of the blank lines. Just put that trigger in the window that you want the blank lines gagged. Remember that each window can have it's own triggers. So you can go ahead and capture everything to a window, and then the GagBlank trigger in that window will remove the line if it is blank.
Reply with quote
shaun.murray
Magician


Joined: 23 Jul 2005
Posts: 334
Location: Chicago

PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 4:50 pm   
 
Coolio. I'll give that a shot, and see whats up when I get my botcheck. Thanks Zugg!!
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net