Register to post in forums, or Log in to your existing account
 

Play RetroMUD
Post new topic  Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion
bishopnenar
Beginner


Joined: 20 Mar 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 3:26 pm   

[1.33] ERROR: argument still on stack: 0
 
What is this, how can i make it go away?
Reply with quote
Fang Xianfu
GURU


Joined: 26 Jan 2004
Posts: 5155
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 3:47 pm   
 
It's an error, probably caused by a bug. Unless you post more details about how you're making it happen, there's not a lot we can do to help you or to get it fixed other than saying "Don't do it".
_________________
Rorso's syntax colouriser.

- Happy bunny is happy! (1/25)
Reply with quote
bishopnenar
Beginner


Joined: 20 Mar 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 3:54 pm   
 
Sorry, was not sure HOW I produced it.

But i think i have found out what happen.

1. Have a string list.
2. trigger added an alias to the list with #ADDITEM and set a variable to true.
3. forgot that I had changed the alias from 020alias to something like 015alias.
4. Trigger fired to #DELITEM the old 020alias.
5. Manually tried to delete it too
6. now everytime the newer 015alias fires, I get that message

Also, here is the alias.
Code:

#SWITCH (@leftleg >= 2) {
  apply restoration left leg
  #VAR balancesalve 0
  } (@leftleg = 1)
    #IF (@tree) {tt} {
    apply mending left leg
    #VAR balancesalve 0
    #VAR lastapplied "Left Leg"
    }
#ALARM +2 {#IF (!@applying) {#VAR balancesalve 1}}


The way i have it all set up.

1. @mainvariable
2. Trigger adds 020alias to @mainvariable
3. Sort @mainvariable
4. 020alias fores the_above_alias
5. Trigger removes 020alias from list

Does that help any?
Reply with quote
Larkin
Wizard


Joined: 25 Mar 2003
Posts: 1113
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 5:23 pm   
 
It looks to me like you're missing some brackets there. Check the syntax to see if that helps?
Reply with quote
bishopnenar
Beginner


Joined: 20 Mar 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 6:37 pm   
 
Nope, all brackets are there.

I have even, closed Cmud, restarted my computer and still get the Error.

When @leftleg = 0, I get:
ERROR: argument still on stack: 0

and it tries to fire tt if it can if not it will do the applying.

If @leftleg = 1, I get:
ERROR: argument still on stack: 1

If @leftleg = 2, I get:
The trigger message that makes me know that @leftleg !=2, and @leftleg = 1, then i get the error message again.
Reply with quote
Arminas
Wizard


Joined: 11 Jul 2002
Posts: 1265
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 7:06 pm   
 
You are indeed missing some brackets.

Code:
#SWITCH (@leftleg >= 2)
  {
   apply restoration left leg
   #VAR balancesalve 0
  } (@leftleg = 1)
  {
   #IF (@tree)
    {
     tt
    }
    {
    apply mending left leg
    #VAR balancesalve 0
    #VAR lastapplied "Left Leg"
    }
  }
#ALARM +2 {#IF (!@applying) {#VAR balancesalve 1}}


Works
_________________
Arminas, The Invisible horseman
Windows 7 Pro 32 bit
AMD 64 X2 2.51 Dual Core, 2 GB of Ram
Reply with quote
bishopnenar
Beginner


Joined: 20 Mar 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2007 7:33 pm   
 
Terrible sorry about that. The syntax checker read fine, i can see why. Thanks
Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Home » Forums » CMUD General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2009 Zugg Software. Hosted by Wolfpaw.net