|
SBG Novice
Joined: 05 Mar 2003 Posts: 44 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 9:41 am
[1.24] %btnenable |
Gday Zugg,
Just thought I'd drop in and report a bug I've come across ;)
#NOOP %btnenable 1 is not working at this time.
#NOOP %btnenable 0 is working fine, just can't turn
them back on via command line.
All the best,
Mark. |
|
_________________ Windows 7U x64 SP1
AMD Phenom X4 9650
8 Gig mem
CMUD Pro v3.34
Zmapper v1.30 |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:22 pm |
You are missing parenthesis, and the name/number of the button. The correct syntax is:
#CALL %btnenable(buttonname,1)
#CALL %btnenable(buttonname,0)
Also, I'd really like people to start using the #CALL command instead of the #NOOP command for calling functions like this. #CALL works in both CMUD and the later versions of zMUD, so I'd like to see the habit of using #NOOP broken. |
|
|
|
SBG Novice
Joined: 05 Mar 2003 Posts: 44 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 10:38 am |
Gday Zugg,
thats was just a cutdown to let you know there is a problem
#NOOP %btnenable(buttonname,1)
is what I use, using #call or #noop makes no difference.
Turning buttons off works, turning them back on does not.
Mark |
|
_________________ Windows 7U x64 SP1
AMD Phenom X4 9650
8 Gig mem
CMUD Pro v3.34
Zmapper v1.30 |
|
|
|
Fang Xianfu GURU
Joined: 26 Jan 2004 Posts: 5155 Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:38 pm |
Doesn't work for me either.
#CALL %btnenable(test,0) - button disappears
#CALL %btnenable(test,1) - nothing happens.
Its appearance in the package editor hasn't changed either - still greyed out, no check in the Enabled box, so I don't think it's a problem with the toolbar refreshing.
Btw, if #noop isn't used for calling functions and more, what is it used for? Why's it still exist? |
|
|
|
Zugg MASTER
Joined: 25 Sep 2000 Posts: 23379 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 6:43 pm |
Added to bug list.
#NOOP still exists for backwards compatibility with zMUD. |
|
|
|
wedrifid Beginner
Joined: 10 Dec 2006 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 7:37 am |
I use it to comment out stuff in my code... Is there something else I should be using instead?
|
|
|
|
Guinn Wizard
Joined: 03 Mar 2001 Posts: 1127 Location: London
|
Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 9:00 am |
// comment here
works on a new line |
|
_________________ CMUD Pro, Windows Vista x64
Core2 Q6600, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8800GT
Because you need it for text... ;) |
|
|
|
|
|