|
DeathDealer Adept
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 268
|
Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2004 7:57 pm
Quest Bot (100th reqest on here by now) |
I have checked thru all (I think) of the quest bots convos on here, and I haven't come across one like what I would like.
I have alias' for them all (like nearly everyone else of course)
My thought are along 2 diff lines.
This is what the card info looks like
Code: |
complete card
You still need to find the following:
The mummified head of Jubal the Benevolent.
Some chain shackles.
A small pair of bat wings.
Milk bladder. |
There are no spaces anywhere in that btw.
1.0) It creates 4 buttons based on what it is.
What I would like is for each entry to create a button with a # on it:
1 2 3 4
Then I can just click which ever button and run the alias associated with the quest.
When the quest is finished I would like all 4 buttons to disappear. The info for that is:
This quest card has been completed
2.0) a bot (of course) But with an activation button.
after reading the items needed, it runs the 1st alias, sees:
A quest card now requires three more objects!
Runs the 2nd alias, sees:
A quest card now requires two more objects!
runs the 3rd alias, sees:
A quest card now requires one more objects!
runs the 4th alias.
2.1) Optionally, it could just as easy read the items, firing off on just the 1st one, once that one is done it does a complete card and then runs the 2nd alias.
complete card
Runs the alias:
A quest card now requires three more objects!
complete card
Runs the alias:
A quest card now requires two more objects!
complete card
Runs the alias:
A quest card now requires one more objects!
complete card
Runs the alias
For simplistics sake I would love to have the 2.0 one, with 2.1 as a 2nd choice, and 1.0 last.
Tried combining a few of the other posts together, but I might be missing something because it never works.
Thanks.
PS Hope ya get all this downtime sorted out Zugg |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 3:34 am Re: Quest Bot (100th reqest on here by now) |
You mention your aliases (but not their names) like we could just sit down at your computer and see what they are. We can't, so I've invented just invented some (without scripts) for the sole purpose of illustration. Put your trigger phrases as keys to @questalias and your alias names as values. I've assumed that you do have aliases and triggers which can handle the actual tasks of collecting individual items, proceeding to the next item, and completing the quest after everything is collected.
Code: |
#AL {jubal} {}
#AL {shackles} {}
#AL {batwings} {}
#AL {milk} {}
#ADDK questalias {The mummified head of Jubal the Benevolent} {jubal}
#ADDK questalias {Some chain shackles} {shackles}
#ADDK questalias {A small pair of bat wings} {batwings}
#ADDK questalias {Milk bladder} {milk}
#TR qc1 {You still need to find the following:} {#VAR questcard {}} {} {disable}
#COND {(*).} {#ADDI questcard {%1}} {LoopLines|Param=4}
#COND {} {#T- qc1;docard} {Within|Param=1}
#AL docard {%db( @questalias, @questcard);#DELN questcard 1}
#TR {A quest card now requires} {docard} |
Make a Push button with the value:
Code: |
#T+ qc1;complete card |
NOTE: I didn't test any of this. It gives you a good base to work from, so if it doesn't work then modify it. As you pointed out, there are probably hundreds of examples to choose from already on the forum. |
|
_________________ LightBulb
Senior member
Most scripts in this forum are written for Command Line entry.
Don't even open the Settings Editor unless its use is specified or obvious. |
|
|
|
DeathDealer Adept
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 268
|
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2004 4:10 pm |
When i said there were no spaces i meant to say, no spaces other than what is seen.
Code: |
complete card
You still need to find the following:
Horns.
Daedric Claymore.
A holstered belt.
A bunch of smurfberries. |
I set up one for Horns
Code: |
#AL {dohorns} {speedwalk to area;k goat;complete card horns}
#ADDK questalias {Horns} {dohorns} |
I created the button. Clicked it and all it does is send complete card.
Since there was the extra spaces before the items I added the %s and this is how the code looks now.
Code: |
#CLASS {Quests}
#ADDK questalias {Daedric Claymore} {getclaymore}
#ADDK questalias {Horns} {gethorns}
#TRIGGER "qc1" {You still need to find the following:} {#VAR questcard {}}
#COND {(%s)(*).} {#ADDI questcard {%2}} {looplines|param=4}
#COND {} {#T- qc1;docard} {within|param=1}
#TRIGGER {A quest card now requires} {docard}
#ALIAS docard {%db( @questalias, @questcard);#DELN questcard 1}
#CLASS 0
#BUTTON 4 {Quest} {#T+ qc1;complete card} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} {} "" {} {} {}
|
Not sure what happened. |
|
|
|
DeathDealer Adept
Joined: 20 Jul 2004 Posts: 268
|
Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:47 pm |
*cough* innocent bump
|
|
_________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|