 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 9:00 pm
Room Scripts |
Is there a way to use the room script to make it so when I go a certain direction in a room, lets say in this case east, it sends 'call' to the MUD, waits 5 seconds, and then goes east? Even when I'm speedwalking?
|
|
|
 |
Vijilante SubAdmin

Joined: 18 Nov 2001 Posts: 5182
|
Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 11:10 pm |
With slow-mode speedwalking this is possible. Fast and safe modes I think it is possible, but would be a tweak and a half. In all cases the steps involved would be quite similar:
First set the room, that your east exit originates in, as Pause during Speedwalk (required for fast and safe modes, does not affect slow)
Second create an alias to send call and make a +5 alarm for #STEP/east (have to detect on %inwalk here). You can put the alias in your room script.
Third set the OtherCom field for your east exit to use your alias.
Fourth set the time out for slow-walking to 0 (unlimitted) (required for slow-mode). |
|
|
 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:41 am |
Okay, um, I'm pretty stupid at scripts. I put call into the room script and made it pause on speedwalk... but I don't knoe how to quote: make a +5 alarm for #STEP/east (have to detect on %inwalk here).
I also don't know what OtherCom is or set the time-out for slow-walking.
|
|
|
 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:07 pm |
Bump?
|
|
|
 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 11:52 pm |
Bump?
|
|
|
 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 4:54 am |
bump again
|
|
|
 |
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 5:15 am |
Just a guess:
#AL e {call;#ALARM +5 {#IF %inwalk() {#STEP} {east}}}
Pretty much word-for-word what Vijilante said. |
|
|
 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 7:09 am |
It didn't work. Sometimes it didnt send the direction and other times it just spammed call. :(
|
|
|
 |
Loto Apprentice
Joined: 05 May 2003 Posts: 194
|
Posted: Fri Jul 02, 2004 7:14 am |
Heh... Apparently I don't need a timer after all... I thought I did but it turned out it was just lag. So I put call;east in OtherCom. :D
|
|
|
 |
|
|