 |
FreeYayo Newbie
Joined: 12 Apr 2004 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 8:00 am
Autoroller tweaking |
Below this line is what pops up.
Your stats are:
Current Racial
Stat Max
Agility : 70 75
Stamina : 45 60
Strength : 61 95
Quickness : 65 70
Willpower : 72 100
Perception : 37 70
Intelligence: 74 90
Is this acceptable?
I am using the following patterns/triggers *Each new segment is a different trig*
Agility : (%1) 75
#var agi %1
Intelligence: (%1) 90
#var int %1
Perception : (%1) 70
#var per %1
Quickness : (%1) 70
#var qui %1
Stamina : (%1) 60
#var sta %1
Strength : (%1) 95
#var str %1
Willpower : (%1) 100
#var wil %1
Is this acceptable?
#var reroll 1
#if (@agi<75) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@int<60) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@per<70) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@qui<50) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@sta<40) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@str<95) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@wil<70) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@reroll=1) {yes} {no}
*Now everything seems to work but the problem is, when the stat screen pops up, the roller doesn't start immediatly, instead, I have to manually start it by pressing enter or pressing no. That's fine and dandy but now I notice that it is 1 stat menu late, so even if it sees the stats 'n presses yes, it won't do it on that particular one, but the next one. Such as if I stop the trigger two of those roll up, looks like this...
Your stats are:
Current Racial
Stat Max
Agility : 61 75
Stamina : 59 60
Strength : 86 95
Quickness : 39 70
Willpower : 94 100
Perception : 57 70
Intelligence: 51 90
Is this acceptable?
no
Your stats are:
Current Racial
Stat Max
Agility : 47 75
Stamina : 58 60
Strength : 48 95
Quickness : 62 70
Willpower : 57 100
Perception : 62 70
Intelligence: 54 90
Is this acceptable?
Your stats are:
Current Racial
Stat Max
Agility : 45 75
Stamina : 49 60
Strength : 75 95
Quickness : 51 70
Willpower : 68 100
Perception : 39 70
Intelligence: 77 90
Is this acceptable?
Notice how it hits two screens after I turn off the trigger during the rolling? Any tweaking/advice would be appreciated!*
FreeYayo |
|
|
 |
Pega Magician
Joined: 08 Jan 2001 Posts: 341 Location: Singapore
|
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 10:48 am |
Did you select the trigger on prompt option in your trigger settings?
|
|
|
 |
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 3:25 pm |
Is this acceptable? (answer goes here, on the same line)
Anything where the answer (or whatever you type next) goes on the same line is considered a prompt. Most triggers wait until the end of the line before they check the pattern, but the end of the line doesn't come until you send your answer. For the trigger to take immediate action, you need to change the trigger's options.
As Pega says, it needs to have Prompt checked. However, it's also needs to have Newline unchecked so that it doesn't send the answer twice.
You can also get around this problem by answering the question as soon as you know your intelligence, instead of waiting until the question actually appears.
Trigger pattern:
Intelligence: (*) 90
Value:
#var int %1
#var reroll 1
#if (@agi<75) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@int<60) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@per<70) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@qui<50) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@sta<40) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@str<95) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@wil<70) {#var reroll 0}
#if (@reroll=1) {yes} {no} |
|
|
 |
FreeYayo Newbie
Joined: 12 Apr 2004 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 5:39 pm |
Thanks a lot!
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|