|
RobMacAF Apprentice
Joined: 09 Jun 2002 Posts: 186 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2003 4:40 am
Roundtime in DR |
In DR I have a script that handles Roundtime, I found it in the finished scripts section, anyway. I want to make a script that will do something, wait for roundtime to be 0, then continue on. But everyway I have tried doesn't not work. The roundtime variable is @Roundtime
This is the roundtime script
#TRIGGER {Q} {} "" {gsl}
#COND {q} {roundtime = %eval(%gsl(Q)-%gsl(q));gaugemax=@roundtime} {gsl}
#TRIGGER (@roundtime>0) {}
#COND {} {#ADD roundtime -1} {wait|param=1000}
Anywho, just for a test I want a script that will focus rune wait for the roundtime to be 0, then do it again, over and over and over, etc. |
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2003 1:59 pm |
#TR test {@roundtime <= 0} {focus rune} {} {exp}
#COND {} {#NOOP} {wait|param=1000} |
|
|
|
Andromeda Beginner
Joined: 29 Aug 2003 Posts: 25 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2003 3:27 pm |
For reasons I don't entirely understand I find it better to trigger off of the text "Roundtime:" than off the GSL code.
The following trigger capture round time for use by other scripts.
#TRIGGER "roomRtTrg" {^Roundtime: (%d) {seconds|Sec.}} {
#var rt %1
#alarm +5 {
#var rt 0
}
}
I have the following trigger to handle possible round time when moving through a room:
#TRIGGER "roomTrigNew" {p} {
#var rt @rt
#if (@rt <= 0) {#ok} {
#pause
#ok
#alarm +[@rt] {
#step
#var rt 0
}
}
} "" {gsl}
If there is no rt then #ok is sent to acknowledge room arrival which causes the next room movement.
If there is rt then travel is paused, room arrival acknowledged and finally the reactivation of the travel script after the calculated round time. |
|
|
|
RobMacAF Apprentice
Joined: 09 Jun 2002 Posts: 186 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2003 1:27 am |
Lightbulb, might you explain what the Cond command does? I read the help file on it and still don't understand why I would want to use it. You can use that as an example if you don't mind. THanks
|
|
|
|
RobMacAF Apprentice
Joined: 09 Jun 2002 Posts: 186 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2003 1:28 am |
Scratch that. I think I got it
|
|
|
|
LightBulb MASTER
Joined: 28 Nov 2000 Posts: 4817 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2003 4:31 am |
I threw it in so there would be a one-second delay before the trigger could fire a second time and that way there shouldn't be any chance of it going off twice before you got a new roundtime.
|
|
|
|
|
|