|
Curtis Novice
Joined: 25 Nov 2002 Posts: 39 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 5:14 am
Changing Do Not Enter flag |
I have the mud I can travel by land or water. I have the rooms that enter the water flagged Do Not Enter in the room cost field. I need to tether my steed before I can swim so this keeps ZMUD from trying to take me through water when I'm riding. I would like to be able to toggle these Do Not Enter Flags on and off with a trigger. I have the ability to go etheral which allows me to travel over land and water with great ease. Is there any way to do this?
|
|
|
|
Davos Adept
Joined: 30 Jan 2003 Posts: 228 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 5:23 am |
put a #IF statement in your DO NOT ENTER trigger
#IF (@etheral = 0) {#ECHO DO NOT ENTER}
Then set a alias so that when you go etheral it sets @etheral = 1
then assuming there is a message when you drop out of etheral trigger that message to set @etheral = 0
If you are etheral and log out of your mud, then come back in you arent etheral anymore make sure to set default to 0 on etheral so it will reset each time you load zmud no matter what it was when you closed it.
Then when you are Etheral it wont ECHO the message DO NOT ENTER
THis is assuming you have it set up this way, but you didnt provide much information on how it was set up so im guessing |
|
|
|
mr_kent Enchanter
Joined: 10 Oct 2000 Posts: 698
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 1:30 pm |
I believe I remember reading a post that said the DO NOT ENTER flag sets the %roomcost to some value. I don't know if that value is zero, negative one, or the highest int possible. Anyway, I'd suggest playing with %roomcost and %roomflags - which could do with some examples in the help files.
Edit: Okay just looked in help under 'Map Object Properties' and read:
The Do Not Enter flag causes the walk alogorithm to treat the cost as 2 billion.
I don't know if setting roomcost to 2 billion also causes the Do Not Enter flag to be set or not. |
|
|
|
Curtis Novice
Joined: 25 Nov 2002 Posts: 39 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 1:31 pm |
I should have been more specific. In the ROOM PROPERTIES under the OTHER TAB there is a DO NOT ENTER check box. Is there a way to have this check box click yes or no based on a trigger.
|
|
|
|
Curtis Novice
Joined: 25 Nov 2002 Posts: 39 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 1:31 pm |
I should have been more specific. In the ROOM PROPERTIES under the OTHER TAB there is a DO NOT ENTER check box. Is there a way to have this check box click yes or no based on a trigger.
|
|
|
|
Curtis Novice
Joined: 25 Nov 2002 Posts: 39 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sat Oct 11, 2003 1:57 am |
Thanks Mr. Kent,
Did a little searching and found what I was looking for in an old post.
roomkind
Syntax: %roomkind([vNum], [i])
Return or set the type of the room to i. Use 128 to set Do Not Enter flag. If vNum is omitted, the current room is used. |
|
|
|
|
|